May 27, 2024

Texans unveil 2024 coaching lineup The Texans have revealed their complete roster of assistant coaches who will be collaborating with head coach DeMeco Ryans throughout the 2024 season.

Returning for his second season in Houston as offensive coordinator is Bobby Slowik, who garnered attention for head coaching roles across the league. He’ll be supported by assistant head coach/running backs coach Danny Barrett, offensive assistant Jarrod James, quarterbacks coach Jerrod Johnson, senior offensive assistant Bill Lazor, wide receivers coach/offensive passing game coordinator Ben McDaniels, tight ends coach Jake Moreland, assistant offensive line coach Cole Popovich, offensive assistant Mike Snyder, offensive line coach Chris Strausser, offensive quality control coach Leander Wallace, and assistant offensive line coach Zach Yenser.

DeMeco Ryans Not Concerned with Jets' QB Situation

Matt Burke continues his role as defensive coordinator. The remainder of the defensive lineup includes safeties coach Stephen Adegoke, defensive assistant Sean Baker, defensive assistant Ben Bolling, linebackers coach Bill Davis, defensive assistant Ryan Milus, assistant defensive line coach Nate Ollie, defensive passing game coordinator Cory Undlin, defensive backs coach Dino Vasso, and defensive line coach Rod Wright.

Handling special teams coordination duties is Frank Ross, with Will Burnham providing support. Completing the staff for the 2024 season in Houston is assistant to the head coach Jake Olsen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *