May 27, 2024

The Committee of 101 has announced the winners of the 2023 NFL season 101 Awards, continuing its 54-year tradition of honoring top players and coaches in the AFC and NFC. DeMeco Ryans and Dan Campbell were named Coach-of-the-Year, while T.J. Watt, Micah Parsons, Lamar Jackson, and Christian McCaffrey earned Player-of-the-Year recognition through national balloting.

NFL Coach of Year Odds: Dan Campbell, Shane Steichen Faves-

ESPN’s Chris Berman was named the 16th recipient of the Lamar Hunt Award for Professional Football. The awards, determined by 101 sportswriters and broadcasters covering the NFL, will be presented at the 54th Annual 101 Awards Gala on March 22, 2024, at the Loews Kansas City Hotel.

The 2023 award winners include Lamar Jackson as AFC Offensive Player of the Year, Christian McCaffrey as NFC Offensive Player of the Year, T.J. Watt as AFC Defensive Player of the Year, Micah Parsons as NFC Defensive Player of the Year, DeMeco Ryans as AFC Coach of the Year, and Dan Campbell as NFC Coach of the Year.

Lamar Jackson showcased a remarkable regular season, leading the Ravens to a 13-4 record with 3,678 passing yards and 24 touchdown passes. Christian McCaffrey led the NFL in rushing yards and all-purpose yards, contributing to the 49ers’ NFC West Division title. T.J. Watt led the league with 19.0 sacks and numerous defensive stats, earning him AFC Defensive Player of the Year. Micah Parsons continued his dominance, recording 14 quarterback sacks and aiding the Cowboys in securing the NFC East Division title.

Ron Cook: Steelers should consider trading T.J. Watt | Pittsburgh  Post-Gazette

DeMeco Ryans orchestrated a turnaround with the Texans, leading them to an AFC South championship after a 3-13-1 season in 2022. Dan Campbell guided the Lions to a franchise-record-tying 12 wins, their first division title since 1993, and an NFC Championship Game berth.

The 101 Awards also honored Chris Berman with the Lamar Hunt Award for his significant contributions to the NFL through decades of knowledgeable and entertaining coverage. The event’s beneficiary is The University of Kansas Health System, relying on philanthropy for support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *